In 2019, the European river cruise sector continued to grow compared to 2018, reaching 378 active vessels with 54,814 beds. The newbuilding rate was high with 19 new vessels entering the market.

• A second growth indicator for the European inland cruising sector in 2019 is the nearly 10% growth in demand, reaching 1.79 million passengers (of which 44% to 49% came from non-European countries).

• Growth in river cruise vessels traffic is also a sign of the positive development in the sector both on the Rhine (+24% compared to 2018) and the Danube (in particular +30% for the Middle Danube and almost +35% for the Lower Danube).

 

FLEET FOR RIVER CRUISES

Hader, A. (2019), The River Cruise Fleet

  • Europe has the largest cruise fleet today, followed by the Nile and other African rivers. The active cruise fleet in Europe represents more than 40% of the world active cruise fleet. The fleet for river cruises in the EU region is mainly concentrated on Central European waterways (Rhine, Main, Main-Danube Canal, Danube, Elbe-Oder) (close to 75% of the total river cruise fleet in the EU). The river cruise fleet in Europe (The European River cruise fleet, as it is defined in this report (cruise vessels with more than 39 beds), comprises the fleet in the EU and in Switzerland) has constantly increased since 2004, to reach 378 active vessels in 2019 with 54,814 beds (compared to 359 in 2018 with 52,078 beds).
  •  

    FIGURE 1: NUMBER OF RIVER CRUISE VESSELS IN THE EU BY REGION OF OPERATION (2004 – 2019)


    Source: Hader, A. (2019), The River Cruise Fleet
     

  • In the 2019 season, 19 entirely new vessels were introduced to the market. One more vessel also re-joined the active cruising market after a long lay-up phase. One other was removed from the database.
  • The high number of new cruise vessels in 2019 (almost two times higher than in 2018) can be explained by an increase in demand from US-American customers and a healthy demand in the German speaking market. Out of these 19 new vessels, 14 joined the fleet operating on Central European waterways, one joined the fleet operating on the Danube only and four will navigate on the Douro. For the Danube, the new cruise vessels that entered the market enjoyed an increased comfort, an increased energy efficiency and a draft of about 1.8 m.
  • Nineteen new buildings were also expected to join the market in 2020: 13 on central European waterways, two on the Douro and four on the Seine. Seven were expected to be dedicated to the German speaking market, which was far greater compared to the last years.
  • The order book for new river cruise vessels in 2020 considered in this chapter pre-dates the Covid-19 crisis, which heavily affected the river cruise segment in 2020 and will affect it also during the 2021 and 2022 seasons. The impact of the Covid-19 crisis on the newbuilding activity is expected to be felt in 2021 and 2022.
  •  

    FIGURE 2: NEW RIVER CRUISE VESSELS FOR THE EUROPEAN MARKET 2004-2021*


    Source: Hader, A. (2019), The River Cruise Fleet
    * 2020: forecast based on order books
    *2021: on order in May 2020.

     

  • Depending on the shipyard, it can take up to 12 months to build a river cruise vessel. Moreover, new river cruise vessels are usually delivered at the beginning of the season or in the summer period, at the latest. Therefore, for the year 2020, the construction of most of the new cruise vessels ordered are already being finalised.
  • For the 2021 season, many newbuilding contracts have already been signed, in some cases building has already started, or at least some parts of the ship are already in production. Given the strong economic impact of the Covid-19 crisis on the river cruise sector, companies are experiencing financial difficulties, and some mitigation measures may be taken, for instance, by postponing some contracts or staggering payments for such contracts.
  • As well as creating difficulties in relation to ongoing contracts, the number of new constructions may also decrease in 2021 and 2022. Indeed, early in 2020, newbuilding contracts foreseen for the year 2021 were supposed to be confirmed, but for some, the confirmations did not take place.
  • An example of this was in 2016 – following the 2015 terrorist attacks in Paris – when for several months fewer US-American tourists visited Europe, and the number of new river cruise vessels decreased in 2016, 2017, and 2018, to pick-up only in 2019 and 2020 (forecast). This example suggests that 2022 may in part be the year when the impact of the Covid-19 crisis on newbuilding constructions will be felt.
  • It is possible that the Covid-19 crisis leads to a withdrawal of some existing river cruise vessels from the market in 2020 and 2021. Since 2005, 27 vessels have been withdrawn from the EU river cruise fleet, including five during the 2009 economic crisis.
  •  

    FIGURE 3: NUMBER OF RIVER CRUISE VESSELS IN THE EU BY YEAR OF CONSTRUCTION


    Source: Hader, A. (2019), The River Cruise Fleet
     

  • In 2019, the 19 new vessels brought an additional capacity of 3,131 beds to the river cruise market in Europe. However, the net increase of the capacity in 2019 is 2,769 beds (+5.3%). In 2020, the extra capacity should be 3,158 beds, for the same number of new vessels expected to join the market.
  •  

    FIGURE 4: NEW CRUISE CAPACITIES IN 2018, 2019 AND 2020 PER REGION OF OPERATION* (NUMBER OF BEDS)


    Source: Hader, A. (2019), The River Cruise Fleet
    *R/M/M/D = Rhine/Main/Main-Danube Canal/Danube. In 2018, the new beds in the Danube and the Benelux (181 beds) are the result from conversion or modernisation of existing vessels. In 2019, 150 new beds on the Rhine are also the result of conversion of an existing vessel. 2020: forecast based on order books.

     

  • As for the number of new buildings, and based on order books, the average number of beds in new cruise vessels seems to be rising again, after a decrease between 2014 and 2018. Indeed, seven large cruise vessels with a high passenger capacity (190 beds) came on the market in 2019 and navigate on the Rhine/Main-Danube canal. In addition, the AMAMAGNA, the largest river cruise vessel ever built for Europe, with 196 beds, also joined the market in 2019 and navigates on the Danube only.
  •  

    FIGURE 5: AVERAGE NUMBER OF BEDS IN NEW RIVER CRUISE VESSELS IN EUROPE BY YEAR OF CONSTRUCTION*


    Source: Hader, A. (2019), The River Cruise Fleet
    *Figure for 2020: forecast

     

  • Switzerland (172 vessels) is the country with the highest number of registered river cruise vessels. It also has a large share on the Rhine and Danube as well as on the Rhône-Saône and on the Seine. In second position comes Germany, where 53 river cruise vessels are registered, which mostly operate on the Rhine and Danube. There are also as many river cruise vessels registered in Malta and in the Netherlands with respectively 43 and 41 vessels.
  •  

    FIGURE 6: RIVER CRUISE VESSELS REGISTERED IN THE EU IN 2019* (IN NUMBER OF VESSELS)


    Source: Hader, A (2019)
    *Other countries include Belgium, Czech Republic, United Kingdom, Poland, Ukraine, Moldavia. Only one river cruise vessel is registered in each.

     

  • Vessels registered in the Netherlands sail mainly on Dutch rivers, the Rhine and the Main-Danube Canal, while those registered in Malta sail mainly in the Rhine-Main-Danube area and occasionally in France. 32 river cruise vessels are registered in France, sailing mainly on French waters and in the Rhine/Danube areas. 19 vessels are registered in Portugal, sailing almost exclusively on the Douro. The region where there are the most important number of river cruise vessels registered in different countries remains the Rhine/Danube area.

 
 
 

DEMAND FOR RIVER CRUISES

  • The 2019 figures revealed by SeaConsult and IG River Cruise (the European River Cruise Association representing approximately 70% of the operators active in Europe) show that the European river cruise sector was in a healthy state before the Covid-19 pandemic. The number of river cruise passengers continued to increase in 2019 to reach a level of 1.79 million passengers (+9.9%).
  • For the European river cruise market, in 2019 the US-Americans and Canadians remained the most important source market for the fifth year in a row with a share of 36.7%, followed by Germans (28.3%). The British and Irish (11.8%) come in third position, followed by Australians and New Zealanders (7.5%), recording a significant growth of 30% compared to 2018, and the French (7.1%). Other countries represented 4.4% in 2019, an increase driven by a higher number of Chinese passengers cruising in Europe.
  •  

    FIGURE 7: NUMBER OF PASSENGERS ON EUROPEAN CRUISE VESSELS BY NATIONALITY (IN 1,000)


    Sources: SeaConsult, IG River Cruise (2019), Der Fluss-Kreuzfahrtmarkt 2019
     

  • In Germany, the number of river cruise passengers rose by 9.0% in 2019, and ticket sales by 10.5% compared to 2018, which was also a year where a strong increase in ticket sales had been recorded (+18%).
  • The average age of river cruise passengers in Germany increased in 2019, with 84.1% of all German passengers being over 56 years old. Almost 35% were in the 56 to 65 range-bracket (compared to 26.7% in 2018, which saw a wave of younger passengers). The 26 to 40 age group decreased to a 3.8% share in 2019 (8.3% in 2018) as well as the 41 to 55 age group whose share was 10.3% in 2019 (18.3% in 2018) (Source: IG River Cruise / DRV / SeaConsult (2019), Der Fluss-Kreuzfahrtmarkt 2019).
  • The number of cruise vessels passing through the lock of Iffezheim on the Upper Rhine was 2,929 in 2019, which represented a strong increase of 24% compared to 2018. Cruise vessel traffic on the Upper Danube at the German-Austrian border downstream of Passau was 1.2% higher in 2019, with 3,668 vessels passing the lock of Jochenstein (The statistics for most other German rivers were not available in 2019, due to the abolition of user charges on inland waterways in Germany).
  •  

    FIGURE 8: YEARLY NUMBER OF CRUISE SHIP TRANSITS ON EUROPEAN RIVERS


    Source: German Waterway and Shipping Administration
    *Sum of upstream and downstream traffic of cabin vessels at the following locks: Jochenstein (Danube), Iffezheim (Rhine), Koblenz (Moselle)

     

  • Passenger transport with cabin vessels on the Danube exists in two major forms:
    1) Short trips: trips of five, seven or eight days on the routes Passau-Vienna-Bratislava-Budapest-Passau and Vienna-Bratislava-Budapest, as well as trips from and to the Rhine and Main ports.
    2) Long trips: trips from Passau to Vienna and to the Danube delta with a duration of 14, 15 or 16 days.
  • Cruise vessel traffic on the short trips from Passau to Vienna and to Budapest is more intense than on the long trips, as the following table shows. Short trips go only to Budapest and are therefore not crossing the southern border of Hungary with Croatia and Serbia.
  •  

    TABLE 1: CRUISE VESSEL TRAFFIC ON THE DANUBE IN 2019, NUMBER OF PASSENGERS AND INCREASE COMPARED TO 2018 (IN %)

    Point of data collection Number of vessel transitsNumber of passengers
    German-Austrian border3,668 (+1.2%)512,500 (+0.94%)
    Slovakian-Hungarian border5,141 (+30.0%)720,800 (+31.2%)
    Hungarian-Croatian-Serbian border1,017 (+34.9%)135,040 (+30.3%)

    Source: Danube Commission Market Observation. Points of data collection: Jochenstein (border DE/AUT), Gabčikovo (border SK/HU), Mohács (border HU/CRO/RS)
     

  • The increase of 30% and more on the Danube stretch between the Slovakian-Hungarian border and the southern Hungarian border with Serbia and Croatia is also a result of the drop in 2018, when passenger ships with a draught of more than 1.8 m already had to partially interrupt their journey in the area of the Upper Danube and transport passengers by bus from Vienna to Bratislava and Budapest (Source: Danube Commission Market observation).
libero. neque. venenatis id, Praesent commodo Donec tempus vel, ut leo elementum

• En 2019, le secteur européen des croisières fluviales a continué de croître par rapport à 2018, totalisant 378 bateaux actifs avec 54 814 lits. Le taux de nouvelles constructions était élevé, avec 19 bateaux neufs entrant sur le marché.

• Un deuxième indicateur de croissance pour le secteur européen de la navigation intérieure en 2019 est la hausse de près de 10 % de la demande, totalisant 1,79 million de passagers (dont 44 % à 49 % en provenance de pays non européens).

• La croissance du trafic des bateaux de croisière fluviale est également un signe de l’évolution positive du secteur, tant sur le Rhin (+24% par rapport à 2018) que sur le Danube (notamment +30% pour le Danube moyen et près de +35% pour le Danube inférieur).

 

FLOTTE DE CROISIERE FLUVIALE

Hader, A. (2019), The River Cruise Fleet

  • L’Europe possède aujourd’hui la plus grande flotte de croisière, suivie par celles desservant le Nil et d’autres fleuves africains. La flotte de croisière exploitée en Europe représente 40% de la flotte de croisière opérant dans le monde. La flotte de croisière fluviale dans la région de l’UE est principalement concentrée sur les voies navigables d’Europe centrale (Rhin/Main/Canal Main-Danube/Danube/Elbe-Oder) (près de 75 % du total de la flotte de croisière fluviale dans l’UE). La flotte de croisière fluviale en Europe (La flotte de croisière fluviale européenne, telle que définie dans le présent rapport (bateaux de croisière fluviale avec plus de 39 lits), comprend la flotte de l’UE et de la Suisse) a constamment augmenté depuis 2004, pour atteindre 378 bateaux actifs en 2019 avec 54 814 lits (contre 359 en 2018, lits inclus).
  •  

    FIGURE 1: NOMBRE DE BATEAUX DE CROISIERE FLUVIALE DANS L’UE PAR REGION D’EXPLOITATION (2004 – 2019)


    Source: Hader, A. (2019), The River Cruise Fleet
     

  • Au cours de la saison 2019, 19 nouveaux bateaux ont été mis sur le marché. Un bateau supplémentaire a également réintégré le marché actif de la croisière après une longue phase d’immobilisation. Un autre a été retiré de la base de données.
  • Le nombre élevé de nouveaux bateaux de croisière en 2019 (presque deux fois plus qu’en 2018) peut s’expliquer par une augmentation de la demande des clients américains et une demande soutenue sur le marché germanophone. Sur ces 19 nouveaux bateaux, 14 ont rejoint la flotte opérant sur les voies navigables d’Europe centrale, 1 a rejoint celle desservant exclusivement le Danube, et 4 navigueront sur le Douro. En ce qui concerne le Danube, les nouveaux bateaux de croisière qui ont fait leur entrée sur le marché ont bénéficié d’un confort accru, d’une efficacité énergétique améliorée et d’un tirant d’eau d’environ 1,8 m.
  • Dix-neuf nouveaux bâtiments devaient également entrer sur le marché en 2020 : 13 sur les voies navigables d’Europe centrale, 2 sur le Douro et 4 sur la Seine. Sept devaient être consacrés au marché germanophone, ce qui est beaucoup plus important que les années précédentes.
  • En 2020, le carnet de commandes de nouveaux bateaux de croisière fluviale examiné dans le présent chapitre est antérieur à la crise de Covid-19, qui a sérieusement touché le segment de la croisière fluviale en 2020 et devrait également l’affecter pendant les saisons 2021 et 2022. L’impact de la crise de Covid-19 sur l’activité des nouvelles constructions devrait se faire sentir en 2021 et 2022.
  •  

    FIGURE 2: NOUVEAUX BATEAUX DE CROISIERE FLUVIALE POUR LE MARCHE EUROPEEN 2004-2021*


    Source: Hader, A. (2019), The River Cruise Fleet
    * 2020: prévisions basées sur les carnets de commandes
    * 2021 : en commande en mai 2020.

     

  • Selon le chantier naval, la construction d’un bateau de croisière fluviale peut prendre jusqu’à 12 mois. Ainsi, pour l’année 2020, la construction de la plupart des nouveaux bateaux de croisière commandés est déjà en cours de finalisation.
  • Pour la saison 2021, de nombreux contrats de construction ont déjà été signés ; dans certains cas les chantiers ont déjà été lancés, ou du moins certaines parties du bateau sont déjà en cours de production. Compte tenu du fort impact économique de la crise de Covid-19 sur le secteur de la croisière fluviale, les entreprises connaissent des difficultés financières, et certaines mesures d’atténuation peuvent être prises, par exemple en reportant certains contrats ou en échelonnant leur paiement.
  • Outre les difficultés liées aux contrats en cours, le nombre de nouvelles constructions pourrait également diminuer en 2021 et 2022. En effet, début 2020, les nouveaux contrats de construction prévus pour l’année 2021 devaient être confirmés, mais, pour certains, ces confirmations n’ont pas eu lieu.
  • C’est ce qui s’est produit en 2016, par exemple, à la suite des attentats terroristes de 2015 à Paris. Pendant plusieurs mois, les touristes américains ont été moins nombreux à visiter l’Europe, et le nombre de nouveaux bateaux de croisière fluviale a diminué en 2016, 2017 et 2018, pour ne reprendre qu’en 2019 et 2020 (prévisions). Cet exemple suggère que 2022 pourrait être en partie l’année où l’impact de la crise de Covid-19 sur les nouvelles constructions se fera sentir.
  • Il est possible que la crise de Covid-19 conduise, en 2020 et 2021, au retrait du marché de certains bateaux de croisière fluviale existants. Depuis 2005, 27 bateaux ont été retirés de la flotte de croisière fluviale de l’UE, dont 5 pendant la crise économique de 2009.
  •  

    FIGURE 3: NOMBRE DE BATEAUX DE CROISIERE FLUVIALE DANS L’UE PAR ANNEE DE CONSTRUCTION


    Source: Hader, A. (2019), The River Cruise Fleet
     

  • En 2019, les 19 nouveaux bateaux ont apporté une capacité supplémentaire de 3 131 lits au marché de la croisière fluviale en Europe. Toutefois, l’augmentation nette de la capacité en 2019 est de 2 769 lits (+5,3 %). En 2020, la capacité supplémentaire devrait être de 3 158 lits, pour le même nombre de nouveaux bateaux qui devraient rejoindre le marché.
  •  

    FIGURE 4: NOUVELLES CAPACITES DE CROISIERE EN 2018, 2019 ET 2020 PAR REGION D’EXPLOITATION* (NOMBRE DE LITS)


    Source: Hader, A. (2019), The River Cruise Fleet
    * R/M/M/D = Rhin/Main/Canal Main-Danube/Danube. En 2018, les nouveaux lits enregistrés sur le Danube et au Benelux (181 lits) résultent de la transformation ou de la modernisation des bateaux existants. En 2019, les 150 nouveaux lits enregistrés sur le Rhin sont également le résultat de la transformation d’un bateau existant. 2020 : prévisions découlant des carnets de commandes.

     

  • En ce qui concerne le nombre de nouveaux bâtiments, et au regard des carnets de commande, le nombre moyen de lits dans les nouveaux bateaux de croisière semble à nouveau augmenter, après une baisse entre 2014 et 2018. En effet, sept grands bateaux de croisière d’une grande capacité (190 lits) sont apparus sur le marché en 2019 et naviguent sur le canal Rhin/Main-Danube. En outre, l’AMAMAGNA, le plus grand bateau de croisière fluviale jamais construit pour l’Europe, avec 196 lits, a également rejoint le marché en 2019 et dessert exclusivement le Danube.
  •  

    FIGURE 5: NOMBRE MOYEN DE LITS A BORD DES NOUVEAUX BATEAUX DE CROISIERE EN EUROPE PAR ANNEE DE CONSTRUCTION*


    Source: Hader, A. (2019), The River Cruise Fleet
    * Chiffre pour 2020 : prévisions

     

  • La Suisse (172 bateaux) est le pays où a été immatriculé le plus grand nombre de bateaux de croisière fluviale enregistrés. Elle en possède également une part importante sur le Rhin et le Danube, ainsi que sur le Rhône, la Saône et la Seine. En deuxième position vient l’Allemagne, où sont enregistrés 53 bateaux de croisière fluviale, qui opèrent principalement sur le Rhin et le Danube. Un nombre identique de bateaux sont immatriculés aux Pays-Bas et à Malte, soit 43 et 41 bateaux, respectivement.
  •  

    FIGURE 6: BATEAUX DE CROISIERE FLUVIALE IMMATRICULES DANS L’UE EN 2019* (EN NOMBRE DE BATEAUX)


    Source: Hader, A (2019)
    * Les autres pays comprennent la Belgique, la République tchèque, le Royaume-Uni, la Pologne, l’Ukraine, la Moldavie. Un seul bateau de croisière fluviale est enregistré dans chacun d’eux.

     

  • Les bateaux immatriculés aux Pays-Bas naviguent principalement sur les voies d’eau néerlandaises, le Rhin et le canal Main-Danube, tandis que ceux immatriculés à Malte sont principalement exploités dans la région Rhin-Main-Danube, et d’autres en France. 32 bateaux de croisière fluviale sont immatriculés en France, naviguant principalement sur les eaux françaises et dans les zones Rhin/Danube. 19 bateaux sont enregistrés au Portugal, naviguant presque exclusivement sur le Douro. La région où l’on trouve le plus grand nombre de bateaux de croisière fluviale immatriculés dans différents pays reste celle du Rhin/Danube.

 
 
 

DEMANDE DE CROISIERES FLUVIALES

  • Les chiffres de 2019 publiés par SeaConsult et IG River Cruise (l’association européenne des croisières fluviales, représentant environ 70 % des opérateurs actifs en Europe) montrent que le secteur européen de la croisière fluviale était en bonne santé avant la pandémie de Covid-19. Le nombre de croisiéristes a continué à augmenter en 2019 pour atteindre un niveau de 1,79 million de passagers (+9,9 %).
  • En ce qui concerne le marché européen de la croisière fluviale, en 2019, les Américains et les Canadiens demeurent la principale clientèle pour la cinquième année consécutive, avec une part de 36,7 %, suivis par les Allemands (28,3 %). Les Britanniques et les Irlandais (11,8%) arrivent en troisième position, suivis des Australiens et des Néo-Zélandais (7,5%), qui enregistrent une croissance significative de 30% par rapport à 2018, et des Français (7,1%). Les autres pays représentaient 4,4 % en 2019, une augmentation due à un plus grand nombre de passagers chinois navigant en Europe.
  •  

    FIGURE 7: NOMBRE DE PASSAGERS A BORD DES BATEAUX DE CROISIERE EUROPEENS PAR NATIONALITE (EN 1 000)


    Sources: SeaConsult, IG River Cruise (2019), Der Fluss-Kreuzfahrtmarkt 2019
     

  • En Allemagne, le nombre de croisiéristes a augmenté de 9,0 % en 2019, et les ventes de billets de 10,5 % par rapport à 2018, année où une forte augmentation des ventes de billets avait également été enregistrée (+18 %).
  • L’âge moyen des passagers de croisières fluviales en Allemagne a augmenté en 2019, sachant que 84,1 % de l’ensemble des passagers allemands avait plus de 56 ans. Près de 35 % se trouvaient dans la fourchette des 56 à 65 ans (contre 26,7 % en 2018, qui a connu une vague de passagers plus jeunes). La tranche d’âge des 26 à 40 ans a diminué pour tomber à 3,8 % en 2019 (8,3 % en 2018), ainsi que celle des 41 à 55 ans dont la part était de 10,3 % en 2019 (18,3 % en 2018) (Source: IG River Cruise / DRV / SeaConsult (2019), Der Fluss-Kreuzfahrtmarkt 2019).
  • Le nombre de bateaux de croisière passant par l’écluse d’Iffezheim sur le Rhin supérieur était de 2 929 en 2019, ce qui représente une forte augmentation de 24 % par rapport à 2018. Le trafic des bateaux de croisière sur le Danube supérieur à la frontière germano-autrichienne en aval de Passau a augmenté de 1,2 % en 2019, avec 3 668 bateaux enregistrés à l’écluse de Jochenstein (Les statistiques relatives à la plupart des autres cours d’eau allemands n’étaient pas disponibles pour 2019 en raison de la suppression des redevances applicables aux usagers des cours d’eau intérieurs en Allemagne).
  •  

    FIGURE 8: NOMBRE ANNUEL DE PASSAGES DE BATEAUX DE CROISIERE SUR LES FLEUVES EUROPEENS


    Source: administration allemande des voies d’eau et de la navigation
    * Nombre total de passages vers l’amont et vers l’aval de bateaux à cabines aux écluses suivantes : Jochenstein (Danube), Iffezheim (Rhin), Coblence (Moselle).

     

  • Le transport de passagers à bord de bateaux à cabines sur le Danube s’effectue principalement sous deux formes, à savoir :
    1) les trajets courts : des voyages de cinq, sept ou huit jours sur les lignes Passau-Vienne-Bratislava-Budapest-Passau et Vienne-Bratislava-Budapest, ainsi que des trajets en provenance et en direction des ports du Rhin et du Main ;
    2) les trajets longs : voyages de Passau à Vienne et vers le delta du Danube, d’une durée de 14, 15 ou 16 jours.
  • Le trafic des bateaux de croisière sur les trajets courts de Passau à Vienne et à destination de Budapest est plus intense que sur les longs trajets, comme le montre le tableau suivant. Les trajets courts s’arrêtent à Budapest et ne franchissent donc pas la frontière sud de la Hongrie avec la Croatie et la Serbie.
  •  

    TABLEAU 1: TRAFIC DES BATEAUX DE CROISIERE SUR LE DANUBE EN 2019, NOMBRE DE PASSAGERS ET AUGMENTATION PAR RAPPORT A 2018 (EN %)

    Point de collecte des donnéesNombre de passages effectués par les bateauxNombre de passagers
    Frontière germano-autrichienne3 668 (+1,2%)512 500 (+0,94%)
    Frontière entre la Slovaquie et la Hongrie5 141 (+30,0%)720 800 (+31,2%)
    Frontière entre la Hongrie, la Croatie et la Serbie1 017 (+34,9%)135 040 (+30,3%)

    Source : Rapport d’observation du marché de la Commission du Danube. Points de collecte de données : Jochenstein (frontière DE/AUT), Gabčikovo (frontière SK/HU), Mohács (frontière HU/CRO/RS)
     

  • L’augmentation de 30 %, voire davantage, sur le tronçon du Danube entre la frontière slovaquo-hongroise et la frontière sud de la Hongrie avec la Serbie et la Croatie résulte également de la baisse de 2018, lorsque les bateaux de passagers ayant un tirant d’eau de plus de 1,8 m avaient déjà dû interrompre partiellement leur voyage dans région du Danube supérieur et transporter des passagers en bus de Vienne à Bratislava et Budapest (Source: Rapport d’observation du marché de la Commission du Danube).
elit. leo commodo mi, Curabitur pulvinar ut